R-E-S-P-E-C-T

I think that it’s worth noting that level of pure respect for the POTUS (President of the United States) has been going down for a number of administrations. In my posts, I tend to use either ‘Obummer’ or ‘Oblahblah’ rather than ‘Obama’.

Early recollections of presidents in my lifetime usually included the word “President” before the name of the president. Some of you might remember President Eisenhauer, or President Kennedy, or President Reagan. But I wonder how often we say “President Obama” (save when he is introduced before he steps up to the teleprompter with his latest lies and/or drivel).

What does this say about Americans? The plain and simple truth is, we have lost any sort of true RESPECT for the man holding the office at this point in time. I think we have, in fact reached a new low in our level of respect.

So, how do we regain the respect that this office should rightfully hold? Quite simply, by replacing him with someone whom we can collectively agree deserves this sort of respect. No matter if our current ‘President’ (sorry – just bit my tongue – I really meant Obummer) gets re-elected in 2012 (HOPE NOT), or gets displaced by a new president, America will take time to ‘heal’ from the wounds inflicted on all Americans for some time now.

Let’s hope that the 2012 elections will provide us with a new, and more ‘respectable’ president. From where I stand, this means a Republican. I will work hard to help make this happen, and pray that you will, too. The final question is, what do you think?

About Wm Brian Maday

I am am patriotic Republican Activist, residing in Hillsborough County, Florida. I am a 'young' retiree, and will be working hard with any and all Conservatives Nationwide to preserve the United States Constitution and Bill of Rights. I invite and encourage any and all comments to this blog; open and honest dialogue will be my thrust. My GOAL is to return America to Conservativism in 2012, and beyond. PLEASE HELP! Thank you. ~ Wm. Brian Maday

Posted on July 6, 2011, in Death of America. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Roger Meldrum

    Looking forward to your blogs Brian!

  2. I agree with you Brian and will do what I can to help out in this next election. However, I cannot promise you that I’ll call Obama, President Obama. Sorry……I can only do so much, and quite frankly, he’s (bho) not qualified, nor ever should have been, able to run for the POTUS position.

Leave a Reply

